Whitney Rose

1. Tell Me A Story, Babe
2. Can’t Remember Happiness
3. My Own Jail
4. Memphis In My Mind
5. You’re Gonna Get Lonely
6. Minding My Own Pain
7. Honky Tonk In Mexico
8. I Need A Little Shame
9. Barb Wire Blossom
10. Mermaid In A Pantsuit
Whitney Rose has never been intimidated by the unconventional. She is a driven and ambitious troubadour who is no stranger to the trials and tribulations of life on the road. Hailing from Prince Edward Island, a picturesque province off the Eastern coast of Canada, she has spent the last several years living in the heart of the Lone Star State, perfecting a beguiling Texas sound that is most certainly her own.
Since releasing her first album in 2012, she has seen her star rise and has become what American Songwriter calls "one of the most talented rootsy singer/songwriters on the crowded Americana scene." Paste affirms, noting that "she has firmly etched her identity in a genre that begs for singularity simply to stand out.”
Her upcoming album, Rosie, will mark her sixth studio recording and the second on her own MCG Recordings label. "Whitney Rose is making Country Music Gold," wrote The Fader. Nothing has changed in this regard. Rosie is a masterpiece of storytelling, showcasing Rose's exceptional songwriting ability and undeniable talent as a performer.  The album displays her distinctive Texas sound and unwavering dedication to her craft. 
Recorded at Cedar Creek Studios in Austin, Texas, Rosie features brand new Rose-penned tracks that are sure to captivate listeners. Her voice is pure and powerful, and her writing is both witty and insightful.

Collections: CDs

Related Items